Fnatic’s Official Website – Fnatic.com Hacked [UPDATED]

Posted by Sahil Malhan On March - 11 - 2010

Fnatic.com, the official website of fnatic organisation has been Hacked. This happened a few hours ago, when it was taken over by someone named NVRBLND, rendering the website useless.This is not the first time their website has been hacked, last year also same thing happened when their content was replaced by porno images.

Gaming websites have been facing such attacks in the past, which resulted in hacking of sk-gaming and MeetYourMakers as well some months ago. If you try and visit the fnatic website, this is what you will see -

fnatic website hacked Fnatics Official Website   Fnatic.com Hacked [UPDATED]

It doesn’t look like a DNS attack, instead the website has been completely overtaken by the hackers. You can try to open the website using Pagewash.

A preview of Facebook Fan Page :

fnatic facebook fanpage Fnatics Official Website   Fnatic.com Hacked [UPDATED]

The news has been officially confirmed by fnatic organisation through their Facebook Fan Page, and have assured their users that user data has not been compromised! It is worth mentioning here that some user data was deleted from fnatic.com when it was attacked by hackers last year.

We are waiting for more official words from fnatic, and will keep you updated with it.

UPDATE

NVRBLND or, neverbland.com is the website of London based Web-Design Studio – EVISUA, that has designed website for fnatic as well as ugame (which also had similar image put up on their website).

EVISUA is now in the process to completely upgrade fnatic.com, and for this purpose, they had the image put up on the website. Though the upgrade was scheduled in 2009, but they failed to make it happen due to some reasons.

Now, fnatic.com front page has been updated, titled as – “Gotcha! New Fnatic.com about to drop!”, along with a video captioned “Sam Rolled“, dancing and laughing, suggesting that it was a prank they played on people!

Suggested reading:
TCS Website Hacked! Domain Put For sale
The Official website of TataConsultancy Services Limited, TCS.com was hacked yesterday by some Foreign Hacker. Looks like, the website administrators are still unable to re-claim their website. Or, they are ...
READ MORE
TCS Website Hacked! Domain Put For sale

Article by

Sahil Malhan is a part-time blogger with really strong passion for his work. He considers Blogging as the best source of self education. Follow him on twitter @sahilmalhan. Subscribe to feed via RSS Follow us on twitter @techtickle

Sahil has written 303 articles for us at TechTickle.

3 Responses to “Fnatic’s Official Website – Fnatic.com Hacked [UPDATED]”

  1. JeeSe says:

    Evisua does not just design Ugame and fnatic, Evisua (neverbland) is owned by Sam Matthews, the owner of the Fnatic Org.

  2. Sahil Malhan says:

    @Jesse – Thanks for the wonderful info! Sam made fool of many..i was wondering, why no sk-gaming hasn't reported any such news..

  3. Lorene Stoner says:

    I definitely wanted to develop a small remark to say thanks to you for all of the amazing tips and tricks you are sharing here. My particularly long internet research has at the end been paid with beneficial facts and techniques to talk about with my family and friends. I ‘d tell you that most of us visitors are very much lucky to live in a good place with so many perfect individuals with good tricks. I feel pretty blessed to have discovered the website page and look forward to some more fabulous minutes reading here. Thanks once again for everything.

Leave a Reply

About Me

Welcome to TechTickle! A blog that features Latest technology news, Linux tutorials, Updates related to Social Media, Website & Software reviews and Open Source. We are a group of ordinary individuals, with an extra ordinary quality of sharing our passion and, reaching out to the people in nook and corner. Read more About TechTickle!

Twitter

    Subscribe to E-mail Updates: